H.V Sangha

Hindu Vidyadayinee Sangha (R.), Surathkal, which manages the college and other sister institutions, was founded on 30.11.1916, with the starting of IddyaVidyadayinee School in the precincts of Sri Iddya Mahalingeshwara Temple, by the visionary teachers and well wishers. Vidyadayinee High School was started in the year 1944 and the next step was the starting of Govinda Dasa College in the year 1967.
The College Management and Faculty believe that the best way to prepare the youth for a career is through quality education with emphasis on human values and virtues.

Presidents of H.V Sangha
Sl. No Name Years Photo
1 Iddya Krishnayya, BA., B.L. 1916-1942
2 Iddya Venkat Rao, L.M. & S. 1943-1953
3 K.R.Achar, M.A., LL.B., Ex. M.P. 1954-1965
4 B.V. Krishnayya, B.A., B.L. 1965-1982
5 D Janardhana Rao, B.A. 1982-1988
6 M.Vasudeva Rao, M.A.,LT. 1988-1990
7 P.V.Aithal, B.A., L.L.B. 1990-1997
8 I.Ramamurthy, B.A., B.L 1997-2006
9 M.S.Krishna Bhat, B.Com., B.L., F.C.A 2006-2011
10 P.Ranjan Rao, M.A., L.L.B. 2011- 2017
11 E. Janardhana 2017 – present
Governing Council of Govinda Dasa College, Surathkal
Sl. No. Name Designation
1 Mr. E. Janardhana President
2 Ms. I. Umadevi Member
3 Mr. M. Venkat Rao Member
4 Mr. H.L. Rao Member
5 Mr.Ramesh T.N Member
6 Mr. H.Shriranga Member
7 Prof.Ramesh Kulai Director -Administration
8 Dr.K.Narahari Das Member
9 Dr.Muralidhara Mayyarapady Member
10 Mr.Y.V.Rathnakar Rao Member
11 Prof.Anantha Padmanabha Rao Member
12 Mr.Ramavittal Das Member
13 Dr.Rajmohan Rao K. Member
14 Dr.K.Shivashankara Bhat Secretary
15 Sri P.Krishnamoorthy Staff representative
Governing body of Hindu Vidyadayinee Sangha (R), Surathkal
Sl. No. Name Designation
1 Sri E. Janardhana President
2 Smt.I Umadevi Vice President
3 Sri M. Venkat Rao Secretary
4 Sri H.L. Rao Treasurer
5 Sri Ramesh T.N. Joint Secretary
6 Sri H. Shriranga Joint Treasurer
7 Sri H.U. Ananthayya Member
8 Sri Perody Madhusudana Rao Member
9 Sri Harish Pejavar Member
10 Smt. Kasturi P Member
11 Smt.K.Kalavathi Member
12 Prof. Rajamohan Rao K Member
13 Sri. Vidyadhar Iddya Member
14 Prof.Y.V.Rathnakara Rao Member
15 Sri Subrahmanya T Member
16 Prof.Ananthapadamanabha Rao Member
17 Sri.Sudhakar Rao Pejavar Member
18 Dr.Muralidhara Mayyarapady Member
19 Sri.Jayachandra Hathwar H Member
20 Sri Sridhara H. Ex officio member